Christmassy treats!

Hi everyone! Happy Christmas Eve!

Yesterday I had a party at my place with my friends to exchange Christmas presents and for this occasion I painted my nails and I prepared some mascarpone cream. The nail polish I used is the 324 fever from Rimmel, that is bright red, perfect for Christmassy nails! I also added some small shiny decorations on each nail and I fixed them with a drop of transparent nail polish.

For our party I prepared the cream with:

  • 250 g mascarpone
  • 2 eggs (2 yolks, whipped egg whites)
  • 70 g sugar

We ate some pandoro with the cream and this is my favourite Christmas dessert!!

My friend Bea made some nutella biscuits decorated with powdered sugar and they were very good!

This afternoon I made some star shaped gingerbread biscuits!! I tried to decorate them with nutella to give a face to the stars somehow 😂 as regards their taste, I’m so happy with them! This is the recipe I followed:

  • 350 g flour
  • 150 g sugar
  • 150 g butter
  • 2 eggs (yolks)
  • a pinch of salt
  • honey (2 spoons)
  • 5 g ginger
  • 5 g cinnamon

Hope you liked this christmassy blog post!

Have a nice evening!

Gio❤️

creambiscuits3biscuitsbiscuits2

2 thoughts on “Christmassy treats!

Leave a Reply

