STUDY TIPS

Hi everyone! After the blog post about my study method, today I’m going to be writing about some study tips! The first one is doing a diagram by drawing arrows and squares for methodical subjects like philosophy and it’s important to use COLOURS! As I said in my previous post, I love blue and purple, therefore I always use them to write headlines and essential words. Another tip is definitely revising your lectures (especially if you have an oral test) by explaining them out loud even like you were a teacher! And if you’ve got a friend who is willing to listen to you, you can try to tell him/her what you’ve studied, so that your conversation will be more fluent and natural. Once I had to study a plot of a book I hadn’t enjoyed at all, so I found it hard and I was annoyed, but by telling my friend the story, I managed to remember it better! The third tip is setting the alarm on your phone (it’s better to use a deafening and an irritating sound haha) to remind yourself to start studying (for example I do it when I get lost in watching photos/videos on my phone) and hereafter doing it again to plan and divide your break time and study time. Another tip is.. starting with the subject you like the least! Your brain is more active and focused for the first part of the afternoon, so you’ll be more likely to practise a subject which you’re less good at properly. Then you will be able to focus on what you enjoy studying, and it takes shorter 🙂

I hope you found this blog post useful! Maybe I will write a part two..

Bye!

Gio❤️

Leave a Reply

