MAKE-UP question tag!

Hi everyone! Today I’m doing a girly blog post since I’m going to answer some questions that I found on the internet and they are going to be all about MAKE-UP. 

-What foundation do you use? I’ve got the Teint miracle radiant foundation by Lancôme that is so good, but I don’t use it everyday. Undoubtedly when I want to do a complete make-up look this foundation is perfect and the coverage is awesome.

– How about concealer? I use my Radiant creamy concealer by Nars as a rule and I love it! It’s in the shade vanilla and it’s perfect for my everyday make-up looks!

-Do you know your undertone color? I don’t know exactly..but I think it’s neutral so neither warm or cool.

-What do you think of fake eyelashes? I’ve never used them and I think they’re too exaggerated, even though when I sometimes see girls wearing them I think they look pretty. 

-Did you know that you are suppose to change your mascara every 3 months? Yes, but like most of girls I forget about it and I continue to use my favourite mascara, especially if it was very expensive.

-What brand of mascara do you use? I’ve tried lots of mascaras so far and my favourite one is the Better the sex mascara by Too faced. I also use the Falsies push up drama mascara by Maybelline.

-What makeup tools do you use in make up application? I use two brushes to apply my concealer and foundation and a make-up sponge to blend them and other two brushes for my blush and powder.

-Do you use make-up base/primer for the eyes? No, I don’t. I’d like to buy one.

-For the face? No, I don’t usually use one.

-What is your favorite eyeshadow (color or shade)? My favourite shades are all the nudes, therefore I use my Naked, Ultimate basics palette by Urban Decay.

-Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner? No, I’m not fond of eyeliner.

-What do you think of pigment eyeshadows? I don’t use them, but I think they’re cool, if applied properly!

-Do you use mineral makeup? No, I don’t. It’s just for very special occasions.

-What is your favorite lipstick? My favourite lipstick is an old one bright pink by Chanel, but in my bag I always have my Lasting finish lipstick by Rimmel & Kate Moss in the shade nude 055.

-What is your favorite blush to use? It’s definitely the gorgeous Rockateur by Benefit!! It’s the best blush ever and I’d totally recommend it!

-Do you buy your makeup on ebay? No, I don’t. I always find my make-up at Sephora’s.

-Did you ever consider taking make-up classes? No, but I’d like to have a friend who is obsessed with make-up and very good at doing it so that I could have the flawless make-up done haha and obviously improve my skills!

-Are you clumsy in putting on makeup? In the beginning I was quite uncertain, but I watched lots of tutorials and I improved in putting it on.

-Do you like colorful shades of makeup (lipstick,eyeshadow) or neutral ones? I prefer neutral ones.

-If you could leave the house using just ONE make up item, what would you use? Mascara!

-Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on? It depends where and with whom I go out.

-Do you think you look good even without any makeup on? Maybe, but at the moment I’ve got some horrible and annoying pimples, so i can’t do without using it.

-In your opinion, what is the BEST makeup line? hardest question. impossible question.

-What do you think of Makeup? I love it and I think it’s an impressive and fascinating form of art. It’s something you can feel passionate about and something you can play with. I agree that natural beauty is the most important thing, but in my opinion it’s more important to be yourself and happy with your person, so if make-up makes you feel good, you shouldn’t feel ashamed of wearing it.

I hope you liked reading this question tag. Have a nice day!

Have you read my Spring Goals post yet? Check it out here!  Spring Goals! 🌸🌸

Gio xx

Leave a Reply

